I signed Ryan up for a little class called Dora's Explorers. It's a preschool type class that reads books about Dora and learns a tiny bit of Spanish, too. He had been sad because he wanted to go to Shaylee's class and now that he is (mostly) pottytrained, he was ready for his own class. I thought, " Hey, it will be two full hours with only two kids. I will be able to get lots of stuff done!" Hahaha! We got everyone ready this morning, loaded into the car and all four carseats. Then we drove to Shaylee's class and unloaded four kids. Back to car and load three kids. Now drive all the way across town to Ryan's class. Unload three kids and walk Ryan into class. Back to car and load two kids. Drive home. Awh! Nice and quiet for an hour. Then pick up Ryan at 11:25, drive all the way across town to pick up Shaylee at 11:40. Home in time to make lunch!
Well, at least they enjoyed class. I know, this is just foreshadowing to when Shaylee has dance, Ryan has football, Claire has choir and gymnastics, and Luke has soccer. Won't it be fun!
1 comment:
It will be tons of fun! Just remember these days when you have to buckle them in - at least when they're all in those activities we wont have to buckle/un buckle them. And we wont have to clean their bottoms anymore either. :o)
Post a Comment